Identify the most profitable car buyers to target

China’s auto market consists of hundreds of millions of car drivers and potential new drivers, each with their own individual needs and expectations of the driving experience.

To better understand these potential customers, TNS Sinotrust dives deep into Chinese drivers’ lives, needs and values. We listen to them throughout their daily routines: at home, on public transport and inside the cars they drive. We do so using advanced qualitative techniques, and then apply our unique range of needs-based segmentation tools to quantify opportunities and identify the most profitable groups of drivers for you to target.

Develop and nurture winning cars and services

Our world-leading Matrix solution provides a proven tool for matching consumer needs to business goals, sizing opportunities and identifying profitable platforms for innovation. Through Super Group, we bring together creative-minded consumers and category experts to turn these innovation platforms into inspiring ideas and early-stage concepts.

TNS Sinotrust will then ensure that your breakthrough ideas fulfill their potential for your business. Our experts will help you to pinpoint the product specification, vehicle shape and price point to take full advantage of your growth opportunity. And with innovations like our fast-turnaround, fully immersive Virtual Car Clinic, you can test more ideas, earlier in the process, before committing to one direction. Our Virtual Car Clinic also provides a cost-effective means of testing and refining ideas “on the fly” in response to early insight.

Once your prototype is ready, we’ll leverage our decades of experience in car clinics to put it in front of precisely the right target consumers, generating an in-depth understanding of strengths and weaknesses, and identifying the features that need changing prior to launch.

Connect to customer value through the right price

A car represents one of the most expensive purchases in any customer’s life – and in the fiercely competitive Chinese market, setting the right price for such a high-value item is essential.

It’s not always about offering the cheapest price, however. Auto buyers will assess the value of the car in terms of both its functional and emotional benefits – and the winning price is the price that most effectively matches that customer perception of value.

TNS Sinotrust leverages more than 40 years of pricing research experience to provide you with a uniquely powerful suite of tools to perfect your pricing strategy. We’ll identify the value that your brand, model, vehicle components and features represent in the minds of your customers.

We’ll help you optimise your vehicle configuration, and we’ll help you set a winning price.

Enhance product appeal for launch

Any new model has just one opportunity to deliver a winning first impression.

The launch of a new vehicle is a critical moment that will have a huge say in the success or failure of any manufacturer in the Chinese market. Our marketability clinics will establish the unique selling points, communication platforms and pricing strategy for launching your vehicle – and we will use a range of state-of-the-art research models to execute every aspect of your launch.

The Automotive Path to Purchase Study (TAPPS), exclusive to TNS, measures the actual sequence of events in the car-buying process, and establishes the online and offline Enhance product appeal for launch channels that most influence your potential buyers’ choices.

We use NeedScope to provide a psychological framework for understanding the complex needs and emotions that shape those choices, perfecting your model and brand positioning in consumers’ minds. Ad Eval and Ad Effect, our world-leading advertising pre-testing and media optimization tools, ensure that your communications engage your chosen audience effectively – and drive behavioural change.

Through PromoCAR, you’ll get real-time monitoring of the Chinese auto market’s transaction prices, helping to set a launch price that will maximise share without damaging your margins. PromoCAR has been honed over 20 years of operation in European markets and provides a vital competitive asset as the Chinese market matures.

认准最具盈利性的购车者

中国市场现有数亿车主,每位车主都有着不同的驾驶体验需求和期望。

为了更好地了解潜在消费者,我们深入研究中国现有车主的生活、需求及价值观。我们利用先进的定性调研方法,了解他们的日常生活(包括居家活动、公共交通工具搭乘及私车使用情况,等等),并采用独有的工具量化购买机会,从而帮助客户找出最具盈利性的消费群体。

开发完善致胜的车型及服务

世界领先的矩阵模型(Matrix)解决方案,以行之有效的方法将消费者需求与商业目标进行匹配,量化购买机会,并找到创新的盈利性平台。而超级用户(Super Group),则将具有创新头脑的消费者和行业专家置于一室,协力把这些平台转化为具启发性的想法,及早期的概念。

我们还将确保您的创新想法发挥应有的商业潜力。我们将帮助客户充分把握商机,制定产品规格、车辆外形及价格点。另外,我们的虚拟车展(Virtual Reality Clinic)能及时收集反馈,帮助厂商测试更多的想法,最终确定研发方向。这种虚拟车展基于早期产品洞察,在合理控制成本的同时,测试并精炼“自发性”创意。

一旦汽车原型设计完成,我们会将其展示给最合适的目标消费者,并以我们数十年的车展经验,通过他们深入了解该车型的优缺点,以及配置是否需要进一步调整。

产品定价精准匹配客户价值

对消费者而言,汽车可能是终其一生购买的最昂贵的商品之一。在竞争激烈的中国市场,如何为这种高价值的商品正确定价,十分关键。

正确定价绝非最低定价。购车者会依据汽车的功能及情感优势,为产品定价。与消费者感知的价值最贴近的价格,才是最佳定价。

凭借40多年的定价研究经验,以及一整套强大研究工具的使用,我们将帮助完善您的定价策略,帮助确定您的品牌、车型、配件和配置在顾客心目中的价值。我们将帮助您优化整车配置,并为您的产品准确定价。

提升上市产品的吸引力

任何新车型都只有一次机会,成功赢取消费者的第一印象。

新车上市是个关键节点,可以决定汽车厂商在当地市场的成功与否。我们的适销性车展将帮助汽车厂商在新车上市前,确定新车的卖点、沟通平台以及定价策略,再使用一系列先进的研究模型来测试新车上市所涉及的方方面面。

TNS新华信独有的汽车购买路径研究(TAPPS),可以为您梳理汽车购买过程中各环节的先后顺序,并构建对潜在购买者决策影响最大的线上和线下渠道。我们的NeedScope模型,可以帮助构建消费者的心理框架,深入了解消费者最终决策背后的复杂需求和情感,进一步完善消费者心目中的车型及品牌定位。Ad Eval和Ad Effect是全球领先的广告前测和媒体优化工具,帮助汽车厂商更有效地与目标受众互动,影响他们的消费行为。

PromoCAR实时监测中国汽车市场的交易价格,帮助汽车厂商成功设定上市价格,在确保收益的同时实现最高的市场占有率。PromoCAR已在欧洲市场磨砺了20多年,在中国市场日臻成熟之际,它将成为汽车厂商的决胜工具。